Good memories of WidSets

I used to be happy with WidSets

At that time, I could download my preferred feeds and read them everywhere offline on my Nokia Phone.

Now, using an iPhone, I have a bigger screen, Wi-Fi conectivity, a nice usability due to the multitouch screen and many other advantages of the Apple’s blockbuster. But I can’t read my feeds when I am not near from a hotspot. Ironically, I can download audio and video podcasts from iTunes, synchronize my device and listen/see them later. Why can’t I do the same with my RSS feeds?

There are many iPhone webapps to read RSS (even Netvibes has an iPhone specific version), but no one works offline. Unfortunately, neither WidSets will be the savior because it’s not compatible with iPhone (requires Java MIDP 2.0).

I’ve been looking for an iPhone RSS Reader that works offline. That’s my message:

  • If you know one, please let me know, leaving a comment; I will really appreciate it.
  • If you are a iPhone developer, that’s a good idea of a new application;
  • If you are from WidSets development team, it’s time to code a new version compatible to iPhone;
  • If you are from iTunes development team, feeds (as well as podcasts) downloading an synchronization would be really good feature.

In any case, I will really appreciate it.

2 responses to “Good memories of WidSets

  1. Pingback: iPhone Offline Feed Reader, at last! « A few words about bits, equations and thoughts

Leave a Reply

